Holiday in Kuwait part 2

August 14, 2009 at 12:00 am 4 comments

As I was saying in my last post, there was loads to see there.

I’m a total museum buff. The skeleton of a blue whale.

Then we saw live water beasts… being fed.

A great white.. I really love this picture.

My first ever hardees meal. We don’t have them in Mumbai. I’m already thinking of starting a franchise here.

Dhows and boats and yatchs in all shapes and sizes are visible everywhere. It’s weird that Mumbai shares the Arabian sea with Kuwait but it looks so different here..

There were happy meals..

Some sight-seeing..

followed by  even happier meals..

The board walk goes pretty far into the sea… I didn’t want to leave this place.

But I was bribed with this. I made my own salad at little Ceaser’s. What I really enjoyed was trying out all the local condiments and salads. Hummus, labneh, phool salad, the fried khubs that you out in fattoush, arabic rocca leaves. Fasinating. Strange mix of it all.

Ok I’m working on part three right now!

Entry filed under: Foodlogues. Tags: , , , , .

Holiday in Kuwait Part 1 Holiday in Kuwait Part 3 (the last one)

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Avanika (Yumsilicious Bakes)  |  August 25, 2009 at 9:35 am

    Seems like you had an amazing time!! I love the picture of the great white!! I remember eating at Hardees when I was young, in Dubai! It was soo good! I’m totally with you on the franchise idea :) :)

    Reply
  • 2. ramaroo  |  September 28, 2009 at 10:37 am

    I loved the photos :)

    Reply
  • 3. tmswebtool.com  |  October 27, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    Hi my family member! I wish to say that this article is amazing, great written and come with almost all vital infos.
    I would like to see more posts like this .

    Reply
  • 4. YouLikeHits Hack  |  March 5, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    Useful info. Fortunate me I discovered your website unintentionally, and I’m surprised why this twist of fate did not took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email me

Hi everyone you can email me at oneofagrind{at}gmail{dot}com

Subscirbe

I heart FeedBurner

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Flickr Photos

DSC06400

DSC06398

DSC04412

More Photos

Subscribe Via Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

