A dangerous birthday

April 20, 2009 at 7:22 am 3 comments

You really know you’ve grown up when your parents give you a Knives set on your birthday! so I became 20 a short while back and I got (apart from a good deal of cash to blow), a set of sharp, shiny, knives. Boy, my parents really love me πŸ™‚

I know it is a terrible photo but its deliberate, really. A lame attempt at trying to be eerie. (don’t think it worked)

So there are five of them.

1. The traditional chefs knife, big sharp blade
2. A rectangular serrated knife primarily for crusty bread
3. A long slicing knife
4. A mini chefs knife
5. A paring knife

I love it! it really is something I’ve always wanted. I can now very happily toss out my green, plastic handled mini knife which I used to think was the best knife around!

Entry filed under: Not about food.

Almond Green Tea Cupcakes from Baked Fruit, Nut and Grain bars/whatchamacallit

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Purplefoodie  |  April 20, 2009 at 11:55 am

    Nice! What company?

    Reply
  • 2. plutosangel  |  April 20, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    Hey nice to see you here.. Finally got a wordpress blog πŸ™‚
    Gosh do you keep track of the brands of your knives?! I really don’t know the brand! all I know that its from hypercity and it came in a mounted stand. I’m just an amateur with knives πŸ˜› but what brand do you have?

    Reply
  • 3. The PurpleFoodie  |  April 27, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Good that you moved! I have a Henkel knive and that’s about it. I have been eyes these gorgeous fusionwood knives and hope to buy them soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email me

Hi everyone you can email me at oneofagrind{at}gmail{dot}com

Subscirbe

I heart FeedBurner

Follow Me on Twitter

Categories

Flickr Photos

Subscribe Via Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


