Whats happening to me?

May 1, 2009 at 4:00 am 2 comments

Now whats happening to me? whenever I go to eat something or try to photograph my food I end up clicking pics of my fingers! I’ve really lost it. 

The thing is that I’ve never been a fan of long fingernails and I absolutely hate nail polish but off late I’ve been attempting to grow my finger nails and buff and polish and shine them.

Now I was supposed to be photographing the “pure magic” cookie.. can you even spot the cookie?!

Would you believe that I actually find these fingernails Long? and now that I’m looking at it, they arent even that pretty :S

But life is getting harder with long fingernails. Especially while cooking. The otehr day I sliced over my finger nail and kneading dough is such a pain.  Do cooks grow their fingernails? how do they manage!

Entry filed under: Not about food.

Entry for Tasty tools: Muffin Tins More veg less egg frittata

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deeba  |  May 3, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    Are you in love? My nails have been short ever since I became a MOM!!

    Reply
    • 2. plutosangel  |  May 4, 2009 at 6:02 pm

      hehe! guess what I couldn’t bear it and cut them off! I’m not in love but even if I were, I’m sure I love cooking more so in the interest of easy cooking, I sacrificed them 😛

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email me

Hi everyone you can email me at oneofagrind{at}gmail{dot}com

Subscirbe

I heart FeedBurner

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Flickr Photos

Subscribe Via Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


