Lazy cupcakes

May 11, 2009 at 8:32 am 2 comments

OK so I’m not giving you a new recipe today but a new trick that I learnt all thanks to my laziness. You see I didn’t have any muffin tin liners and I was too lazy to get some so I decided to line my tins with regular baking paper.

So I got my scissors out and started tracing out rounds using my muffin tin pan as a guideline.

However my laziness persisted.

I just cut two long thin strips of paper and criss-crossed and pasted them with butter  on the bottom of my muffin tin. One cross at the bottom of each.

I just dusted the top with flour and poured my cupcake batter.

 

They didn’t stick a bit! Easy peasy 🙂

 

It’s a good idea to have a pit of the paper peeping out from below. YOu cna use that to pull the muffin out.

 

 

nice right?

 

However a word of caution. Only do this when you don’t have muffin liners and are too lazy. The muffins aren’t really the prettiest shape. :S 

 

There had to be a catch right 😛

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

More veg less egg frittata 2 Minute Lower Fat Chocolate Sauce

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. arundati  |  May 21, 2009 at 8:06 am

    love your blog… got here looking for a granola bar recipe

    Reply
    • 2. plutosangel  |  May 22, 2009 at 8:15 am

      Hey thanks Arundati 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email me

Hi everyone you can email me at oneofagrind{at}gmail{dot}com

Subscirbe

I heart FeedBurner

Follow Me on Twitter

Categories

Flickr Photos

DSC06400

DSC06398

DSC04412

More Photos

Subscribe Via Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


