Green Thumb Experiment

June 4, 2009 at 12:00 am 2 comments

Not that I am a cheapskate or can’t afford to buy organic vegetables from the grocery market. but I wanted to give the whole “Grow your own” a try.

We planted lemon, chili, tomato and celery.

Here is my progress:

 

You may not be able to see it but ther is a lemon sapling (yay! 🙂 

 

Celery seems to like me.

 

 

This is really exciting! can’t wait for my first tomato/chili/lemon/celery 😀

Entry filed under: Not about cooking.

The No Sugar 30 day Challenge Flipkart.com : Flipping Nice Guys!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leslie  |  June 9, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    I cant seem to grow anything. I always kill it. I suppose I have a black thumb!! LOL
    Thanks for stopping by my blog

    Reply
  • 2. Shirley Joffe  |  July 6, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    I have go to say I know that mums grow your own organic vegetables to feed their kids and I am one of them. I just love being outside and the joy of having crops from my own back garden. But you need to know what your doing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email me

Hi everyone you can email me at oneofagrind{at}gmail{dot}com

Subscirbe

I heart FeedBurner

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Flickr Photos

Subscribe Via Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


