Miniature Pancakes

July 11, 2009 at 6:00 am 2 comments

OK why miniature??

I don’t know! just a whim! but they were super cute. I like pancakes once in a while. If I crave for pancakes as a main course, it’s got to be the paper-thin no rise kind.

But If it’s a  decadent Sunday Morning breakfast, I go for the fluffy baking powder kind.

What you need

1 large egg (the fluffier the pancake, the better)

1 cup flour (I used whole)

3/4 cup milk (I used soy)

1/4 tsp baking powder

Salt to taste

What to do:

1. Sift flour with baking powder.

2. Mix everything in a bowl and whisk till a thick-ish consistency is obtained

3. Pour in small ladleful’s onto a hot greased skillet

4. Cover and cook on low for a minute on each side.

5. Serve warm

Entry filed under: Baking, Breakfast, Dairy, Easy, Eggs, Quick.

Glucose, Sucrose, Lactose, Fructose…(My books are here!) Oyster Sauce Stuffed Mushrooms

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. noobcook  |  July 14, 2009 at 3:59 am

    They look good! I love my pancakes mini-sized too XD

    Reply
  • 2. carri  |  July 14, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Doesn’t mini just seem to make things a little more fun? Even if the food tastes the exact same a mini such and such suddenly makes the meal even better. I love these mini pancakes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Email me

Hi everyone you can email me at oneofagrind{at}gmail{dot}com

Subscirbe

I heart FeedBurner

Follow Me on Twitter

Categories

Flickr Photos

DSC06400

DSC06398

DSC04412

More Photos

Subscribe Via Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


